Wisconsin Idea

Sunday, November 26, 2017

1-2:30 p.m.

Arboretum Sampler

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-3 p.m.

Bird and Nature Walk at Lakeshore Nature Preserve

Meet at UW parking lot 129 at the entrance to Picnic Point

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

6:30 p.m.

Ethics, Journalism and the Battle Over Health Care

A panel discussion about news coverage of the health care policy debate

Overture Center for the Arts

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"The Wisconsin Maple Syrup Culture & Industry" by Ted Simpson

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, November 30, 2017

6:30 p.m.

Hillbilly Elegy Book Discussion at Madison Public Library - Sequoya Branch

Madison Public Library - Sequoya Branch, 4340 Tokay Blvd, Madison, WI 53711

Friday, December 01, 2017
Saturday, December 02, 2017

10 a.m.-noon

Saturday Science at Discovery

Life with Robots

Town Center, Discovery Building

2-3:30 p.m.

Day of Play

UW Natatorium

6:30-8:30 p.m.

Cold Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, December 03, 2017

1-3 p.m.

Effigy Mounds

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, December 04, 2017

6 p.m.

Go Big Read Book Discussion: Hillbilly Elegy

Sun Prairie Public Library, 1350 Linnerud Drive, Sun Prairie WI

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

7 p.m.

Crossroads of Ideas

The Path from Basic to Applied Research: What the Hell Are You Doing with My Tax Dollars?

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Designing & Building UW's New Meat Lab" by Jeff Sindelar

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

All day

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Unraveling Bacterial Biofilm Development from the Outside In" by Julia Nepper

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Smart Buildings: Are They Smarter Than Alexa?" by Raj Gopal

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, April 12, 2018

All day

2017 Summit on Women, Gender and Well-being

Our Bodies, Our Earth: Voice, Violence, and Peacemaking

Pyle Center

Saturday, August 04, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.