Literary Arts - Arts on Campus

Monday, October 23, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Revising Strategies for Class Assignments

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

6172 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Application Essays and Statements of Purpose for Graduate School

6176 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Developing and Delivering Conference Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

3-7 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Writer's Retreat

Ebling Library, Historical Reading Room, Health Sciences Learning Center

Friday, October 27, 2017

1:30-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Communicating Your Message with PowerPoint: Livening Up Your Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Monday, October 30, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Current and Future Research

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Researching and Writing Literature Reviews in the Sciences

105 Steenbock Library

3-4:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Recommendation Letters

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, November 02, 2017

7:30 p.m.

20th Annual Charlotte Zolotow Lecture

Featuring Jason Reynolds

Varsity Hall, Union South

Friday, November 03, 2017

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

The Architecture of Arguments

6176 Helen C. White Hall

1 p.m.-2:30 a.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Personal Statements for Law School Applications

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

3-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing with Scrivener! Software to Keep Your Long Projects Organized

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, November 09, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar 2: Grammar and Editing for Style and Clarity

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, November 10, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Graduate Research Proposals

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Saturday, November 11, 2017

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

2:30-4 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Responding to and Evaluating Student Writing...Without Getting Buried Under the Paper Load

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Five Secrets for Writing a Successful Undergraduate Lab Report

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Monday, November 20, 2017

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Application Essays and Statements of Purpose for Graduate School

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017

6:30-10:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Writer's Retreat

Concerto Room (241B), Gordon Dining and Event Center

Saturday, December 02, 2017

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Thursday, December 07, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Personal Statements for Medical School Applications

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 06, 2018

5-7 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Saturday, April 07, 2018

8 a.m.-6 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South