Literary Arts - Arts on Campus

Thursday, September 14, 2017

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

When Students Write the Wrong Papers: Designing Writing Assignments to Get What You Want from Your Students

6172 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Statements of Teaching Philosophy

6176 Helen C. White Hall

6 p.m.

The 50th Annual Wisconsin Workshop

Back to the Future: Tradition and Innovation in German Studies

Pyle Center

Friday, September 15, 2017

9 a.m.

The 50th Annual Wisconsin Workshop

Back to the Future: Tradition and Innovation in German Studies

Pyle Center

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Current and Future Research

6172 Helen C. White Hall

1:30-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Communicating Your Message with PowerPoint: Livening Up Your Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Saturday, September 16, 2017

9:30 a.m.

The 50th Annual Wisconsin Workshop

Back to the Future: Tradition and Innovation in German Studies

Pyle Center

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar 1: A Review of English Grammar

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing an Effective CV

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, September 21, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Intro to Literary Analysis

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Monday, September 25, 2017

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Responding to and Evaluating Student Writing...Without Getting Buried Under the Paper Load

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Graduate Research Proposals

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Application Essays and Statements of Purpose for Graduate School

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, September 28, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Drafting Strategies for Class Assignments

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Monday, October 02, 2017

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Designing Writing Assignments that Motivate Deep Reading

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Stuck in Place? Change Your Mind—and Your Mindset—About Writing in College

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, October 06, 2017

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Papers in Progress: Making the Most of Student Conferences

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Statements of Teaching Philosophy

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Intro to Literary Analysis

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, October 12, 2017

5-9 p.m.

Friday, October 13, 2017

1:30-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Research Posters, Part 1

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Monday, October 16, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Five Secrets for Writing a Successful Undergraduate Lab Report

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing an Effective CV

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Simple Steps to Perfecting Your Punctuation

6172 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Friday, October 20, 2017

12:30-2 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Dissertator's Primer, Part 2: The Dissertation Stage

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

6172 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Application Essays and Statements of Purpose for Graduate School

6176 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Developing and Delivering Conference Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

3-7 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Writer's Retreat

Ebling Library, Historical Reading Room, Health Sciences Learning Center

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Revising Strategies for Class Assignments

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, October 27, 2017

1:30-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Communicating Your Message with PowerPoint: Livening Up Your Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Monday, October 30, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Current and Future Research

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Researching and Writing Literature Reviews in the Sciences

105 Steenbock Library

3-4:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Recommendation Letters

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, November 03, 2017

1 p.m.-2:30 a.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Personal Statements for Law School Applications

6172 Helen C. White Hall