Search: cals

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

3-5 p.m.

Apple Pruning Workshop

To be determined

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Jenny Gumperz - "Modeling anti-tumor functions of human T lymphocytes in vivo”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

6:30 p.m.

Apple Grafting Workshop

Hands-on training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

9 a.m.-4 p.m.

HortiCULTURAL Landscapes Symposium

Allen Centennial Garden Symposium

Mendota Room , Dejope Residence Hall

10 a.m.

Grape Pruning Workshop

A Hands-On Training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Monday, April 16, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium/Membrane Proteins Theme

How Do Mutations in the KCNQ1 Potassium Channel Cause Long QT Syndrome?

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

James Birchler - "The Gene Balance Hypothesis: How gene stoichiometries affect expression, the phenotype and evolutionary processes”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Monday, April 23, 2018

6-7:30 p.m.

Finding Yourself In STEM

Lecture and Reception

1610 Engineering Hall

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Meng Wang - “Metabolic Drivers in Longevity Regulation”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Monday, April 30, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium/Membrane Proteins Theme

Tuning the Stability of CLC Dimers by Changing the Lipid Solvent

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Joseph Baur - "Targeting NAD metabolism to improve health”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Friday, May 04, 2018

5-8 p.m.

Best Friday Ever.: MMoCA Gallery Night

Allen Centennial Garden

Saturday, May 05, 2018

8-8:30 p.m.

Le Vent du Nord

Terrace, Memorial Union

Sunday, May 06, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

UW Family Gardening Day

Allen Centennial Garden

Monday, May 07, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium/Membrane Proteins Theme

Single Molecule Folding of Complex Membrane Proteins

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Regulation of protein-protein interactions by 3’UTRs

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

8:30 a.m.

Youth Tractor and Machinery Safety Training

Three-day training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

8:30 a.m.

Youth Tractor and Machinery Safety Training

Three-day training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Friday, June 22, 2018

8:30 a.m.

Youth Tractor and Machinery Safety Training

Three-day training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018

8:45 a.m.-2 p.m.

2018 Potato Field Day

Hancock Ag Research Station

Saturday, August 04, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

2018 Horticultural Open House

West Madison ag Research Station -Display Gardens

8502 Mineral Point Rd, Verona, WI 53593