Humanities

Today, March 28, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017

7-8 p.m.

Bridge Poetry Series

Inspired by: "In the Light of Naples: The Art of Francesco de Mura"

Auditorium, Chazen Museum of Art

Friday, March 31, 2017
Saturday, April 01, 2017
Sunday, April 02, 2017
Monday, April 03, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017

Noon

Intuitive Historiography in the Archive

Dr. Cheryl Spinner, Duke University

4207 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 07, 2017

10 a.m.

Research Funding for Faculty in the Humanities

An informal workshop and discussion on strategies for obtaining research funding in the humanities.

231 Memorial Library

Saturday, April 08, 2017
Sunday, April 09, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017

Noon

From Document to Documentary: Engaging the Public in Digital Humanities with Video

Katie Buehner: Head of Rita Benton Music Library, University of Iowa

4191 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Noon

From Documentary to Social Media: Engaging the Public in Digital Humanities with Social Media

Colleen Theisen: Outreach and Engagement Librarian, Special Collections, University of Iowa

4191 Helen C. White Hall

3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

The Architecture of Arguments

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017

7 p.m.

Teju Cole: Known and Strange Things

Humanities Without Boundaries

Madison Central Public Library, 201 W. Mifflin St.