Lectures

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

5-6:15 p.m.

Visiting Artist Colloquium

Mojisola Adebayo

Conrad A. Elvehjem Building, Rm L160, 800 University Ave, Madison WI 53706

5:30 p.m.

Lynn K. Nyhart

The Great Disruption: Biologists, Revolutions, and the Values of Science ca. 1848

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Mapping the World's Croplands" by Mutlu Ozdogan

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 22, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration Stories: Behind the Scenes at the Arboretum

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

2:15-5:15 p.m.

UW-Madison Climate Change Symposium

and Bryson student scholarship poster competition

Varsity Hall, 2nd floor, Union South

3:30-4:30 p.m.

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Nancy Kendall: The Dangers of Girls' Education

3401 Sterling Hall

6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

12:05-1:05 p.m.

Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar

Thoughts on drumlins, a major component of Wisconsin's glacial landscape

4274 Chamberlin Hall

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

FRIT Research Seminar Series

February Edition

TITU , Union South

Thursday, March 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Birds and Climate Change

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

11 a.m.-noon

FRESH Seminar

Regulation of Bacterial Stress Response and Virulence by the Small Molecule c-di-AMP

6201 Microbial Sciences

12:05-1 p.m.

Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar

Wada basins and distributed fields of determination

4274 Chamberlin Hall

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Mary Stoddard - "The Ecology and Evolution of Avian Eggs”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, March 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Andrea Porras-Alfaro

The Dark Side of Roots: Fungal Symbionts and their role on plant growth and survival

168 Noland Zoology Building

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

12:05-1 p.m.

Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar

Speech as a dynamical system

4274 Chamberlin Hall

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Adapting to Climate Change in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Pieter Johnson

The ‘parasite paradox’: using community ecology to resolve the diversity-disease debates

168 Noland Zoology Building

Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

12:05-1 p.m.

Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar

What makes math hard? Hint: It’s not the math

4274 Chamberlin Hall

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Daniel Zilberman - "Epigenetic inheritance of DNA methylation patterns”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, March 22, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Scott Dougan

Transcriptional control of extra-embryonic signals that pattern the embryo

168 Noland Zoology Building

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Pernille Ipsen: An Open Moment: My Seven Mothers and the World They Tried to Make

3401 Sterling Hall

Friday, March 23, 2018

1-6 p.m.

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Research Day

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Ellie Heckscher - "Time, Stem Cells, and Neural Circuits”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, April 05, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Alex McAlvay

Domestication and Re-domestication of Brassica rapa Worldwide

168 Noland Zoology Building

Friday, April 06, 2018

5-7 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Saturday, April 07, 2018

8 a.m.-6 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

11 a.m.-noon

FRESH Seminar

Innovating Next-Generation Prebiotics to Enhance Functional-Food Efficacy

6201 Microbial Sciences

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Jenny Gumperz - "Modeling anti-tumor functions of human T lymphocytes in vivo”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, April 12, 2018

All day

2018 Summit on Women, Gender and Well-being

Our Bodies, Our Earth: Voice, Violence, and Peacemaking

Pyle Center