Lectures

Thursday, January 25, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Jenny Higgins: The Intimate Link: Sexuality's Critical Role in Contraceptive Use. New Models, New Findings

3401 Sterling Hall

Thursday, February 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration and ‘‘Novel Ecosystems’’: Priority Or Paradox?

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, February 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Frogs, Karner Blue Butterflies, and Trout: Fifty Years of Citizen Science

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

5:30 p.m.

Lynn K. Nyhart

The Great Disruption: Biologists, Revolutions, and the Values of Science ca. 1848

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Thursday, February 22, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration Stories: Behind the Scenes at the Arboretum

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Nancy Kendall: The Dangers of Girls' Education

3401 Sterling Hall

6 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

FRIT Research Seminar Series

February Edition

TITU , Union South

Thursday, March 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Birds and Climate Change

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, March 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 09, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Adapting to Climate Change in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, March 22, 2018

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Pernille Ipsen: An Open Moment: My Seven Mothers and the World They Tried to Make

3401 Sterling Hall

Friday, March 23, 2018

1-6 p.m.

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Research Day

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Friday, April 06, 2018

5-7 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Saturday, April 07, 2018

8 a.m.-6 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Thursday, April 12, 2018

All day

2017 Summit on Women, Gender and Well-being

Our Bodies, Our Earth: Voice, Violence, and Peacemaking

Pyle Center

Thursday, April 19, 2018

4 p.m.

Hilldale Lecture in Arts & Humanities: Yves Citton

The Humanities as Arts of Attention in the Age of Computational Mediarchy

L150 Chazen Museum of Art

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Janet Hyde: Interventions to Close Social-Class and Race Achievement Gaps at UW

3401 Sterling Hall