Research

Sunday, January 21, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Winter Wonderland

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

“Can Everyone be a Hero? The Beauty of Paired Kidney Exchange” by Joshua Mezrich

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, January 25, 2018

6-8 p.m.

Edible Native Gardening

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 27, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 28, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

January Thaw

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Winter Animals

Arboretum Family Nature Program

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

6:30-8 p.m.

Once in a Blue Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"The Health of Cranes: Avian Medicine in Conservation" by Dr. Barry Hartup

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration and ‘‘Novel Ecosystems’’: Priority Or Paradox?

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, February 04, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Feathered Travelers

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

6-9 p.m.

Forest Garden Design

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Research at the UW-Madison Arboretum" by Brad Herrick

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Frogs, Karner Blue Butterflies, and Trout: Fifty Years of Citizen Science

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, February 11, 2018

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Animal Tracks

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Darwin Day Speaker: The Evolution of Meiosis & Sex" by John Logsdon, University of Iowa

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 15, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Science Day: An Annual Research Symposium

Arboretum Special Event

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

6-8:30 p.m.

Tapping Maple Syrup

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

6:30-8 p.m.

New Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, February 18, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Enduring a Woodland Winter

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Mapping the World's Croplands" by Mutlu Ozdogan

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 22, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration Stories: Behind the Scenes at the Arboretum

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, February 24, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, February 25, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Signs of Spring

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-3:30 p.m.

All About Snow

Arboretum Family Nature Program

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

FRIT Research Seminar Series

February Edition

TITU , Union South

Thursday, March 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Birds and Climate Change

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, March 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Adapting to Climate Change in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, March 17, 2018

1-4 p.m.

Pollinator-friendly Gardening

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Friday, March 23, 2018

1-6 p.m.

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Research Day

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 05, 2018