Undergraduates

Monday, February 26, 2018

3-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing with Scrivener! Software to Keep Your Long Projects Organized

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Building Your Argument: Strategies for Writing Stronger Papers

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing In-Class Essay Exams that Impress!

6176 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Peace Corps Application/Reapplication Workshop: Writing the Résumé and Motivation Statement

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

3:30-4:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Five Secrets for Writing a Successful Undergraduate Lab Report

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

3-7 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Writer's Retreat

Ebling Library, Historical Reading Room, Health Sciences Learning Center

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Research Posters, Part 1

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

4:30-5:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshops

Taming Your Undergraduate Research Papers

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Saturday, March 17, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Applying to Medical School and Other Health Professions: Writing Personal Statements

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

4:30-5:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshops

Read Like a Jedi: Five Effective Ways to Read Sources When Writing Your Research Papers

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, April 03, 2018

4-5:30 p.m.

5-6:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar 1: A Review of English Grammar

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

3:30-4:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Five Secrets for Writing a Successful Undergraduate Lab Report

6176 Helen C. White Hall

4:30-5:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Building Your Argument: Strategies for Writing Stronger Papers

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 06, 2018

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Applying to Medical School and Other Health Professions: Writing Personal Statements

6172 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Research Posters, Part 1

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Your Way to a Fulbright: The Application Essays

6176 Helen C. White Hall

5-9 p.m.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar 2: Grammar and Editing for Style and Clarity

6176 Helen C. White Hall

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

How to Email Like a Professional

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 13, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Tables and Figures in APA Research Papers

6176 Helen C. White Hall

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Communicating Your Message with PowerPoint: Livening Up Your Presentations

Writing Center Commons, Helen C. White Hall

Monday, April 16, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing In-Class Essay Exams that Impress!

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Application Essays and Statements of Purpose for Graduate School

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, April 19, 2018

3-7 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Writer's Retreat

Ebling Library, Historical Reading Room, Health Sciences Learning Center

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Applying to Medical School and Other Health Professions: Writing Personal Statements

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 20, 2018

2-3:15 p.m.

Writing Center Workshops

Taming Your Undergraduate Research Papers

6176 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-4:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshops

Read Like a Jedi: Five Effective Ways to Read Sources When Writing Your Research Papers

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Resumes and Cover Letters

6191 Helen C. White Hall

6:30-10:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

9 a.m.-1 p.m.