Skip to main content

Institute for Research on Poverty - Annual Poverty Research and Policy Forum Livestream

Rethinking Welfare: Promoting Opportunity and Independence

Event Details

Date
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Time
7:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Location
Livestream from Washington, DC
Description
Nationally recognized researchers will present the latest research on mechanisms for promoting employment, economic mobility, and strong social networks to increase independence and family well-being. Please register at: https://irpwisc.formstack.com/forms/rethinking_welfare_promoting_opportunity_and_independence_livestream_registration 8:30 am – 4:00 pm Eastern, 7:30 am–3:00 pm Central, 6:30 am–2:00 pm Mountain, 5:30 am – 1:00 pm Pacific
Cost
Free

Tags