Biology

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, September 07, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Emmet Judziewicz

Wisconsin Floristic Time Travel: Challenging the Invisible Present

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, September 14, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Katrina Dlugosch

The rapid evolution of introduced plants: genetics, genomics, traits, and trade-offs

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, September 21, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Amy Alstad

Patterns and drivers of long-term plant community change in Wisconsin remnant prairies

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, September 28, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Bruce Baldwin

Spatial patterns of diversity and endemism in the California flora

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, October 05, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Hilary Callahan

Undergraduates Phenotyping Arabidopsis Knockouts (UnPAK): Merits and impacts of manual phenotyping in the era of automation

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, October 12, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Julia Sigwart

What species mean: biodiversity dynamics in deep time and in the deep sea

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Leslie Turner

Genomics of Hybrid Sterility in House Mice

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, November 02, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Carlos Eduardo Santibáñez López

The evolution of the peptide calcin family in Scorpion venom through a phylogenomic spyglass

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, November 09, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Frederick R. Prete

Cognitive Psychology to Interneurons: How Praying Mantises Construct the Abstract Category, "Prey"

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, November 16, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Giovanni (Gio) Bosco

Dissecting mechanisms of social learning and transgenerational inheritance in Drosophila

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, November 30, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Daniel Rubenstein

EMLEN LECTURE: Social networks and animal societies: linking form with function

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, December 07, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: José Dinneny

Stressed! How plants cope through dynamic responses

B302 Birge Hall

Thursday, December 14, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.