Humanities

Today, October 21, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017

7 p.m.

Sound Salon

A Great Vision: A Militant Family’s Journey through the 20th Century

126 Memorial Library

7:30 p.m.

Wu Hung

Harrie A. Vanderstappen Distinguished Professor of Chinese Art, Department of Art History, The University of Chicago

L160 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

5:30-6:30 p.m.

Nathan Gibson Presents "Collecting, Hoarding, and Sorting: Creating Personal Archives"

A Workshop from "Traditions in Dialogue: Nordic-American Communities and their Arts in Local and Transnational Contexts"

Memorial Library 126, Memorial Library

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

4-5:15 p.m.

FRIT Research Seminar Series

October Edition

TITU , Union South

5-6:15 p.m.

Visiting Artist Colloquium - Michael Boonstra

Conrad A. Elvehjem Building, Rm L160, 800 University Ave, Madison WI 53706

Thursday, October 26, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Ethical Positioning Created by Authoritarianism:

from the Popular Subject to the Collective “I” in the Chilean Documental

206 Ingraham Hall

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

5-6:15 p.m.

Visiting Artist Colloquium - Cassils

Conrad A. Elvehjem Building, Rm L160, 800 University Ave, Madison WI 53706

7-8 p.m.

Architecture after the Rain: Cultural Trauma in the Post-Atomic Age

Lecture by Anthony Vidler, Cooper Union

Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Thursday, November 02, 2017

5:30-6:30 p.m.

7 p.m.

The Politics of Value

Jane Collins

A Room of One's Own Bookstore, 315 W Gorham Street