The Writing Center

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Graduate Research Proposals

6176 Helen C. White Hall

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Strategies for Responding to and Evaluating Student Writing

6172 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Literary Analysis: More Than Just a Book Report!

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Current and Future Research

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, February 11, 2016

3:30-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Simple Steps to Perfecting Your Punctuation

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, February 12, 2016

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

6176 Helen C. White Hall

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Communicating Your Message with PowerPoint: Livening Up Your Presentation

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Developing and Delivering Conference Presentations

6176 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Your First Literature Review

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Undergraduate Symposium Abstract Workshop

6176 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Book Reviews for Publication

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, February 18, 2016

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Class

Writing Résumés and Cover Letters

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, February 19, 2016

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Papers in Progress: Making the Most of Student Conferences

6172 Helen C. White Hall

1-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Presenting with Prezi

6171 Helen C. White Hall

1:30-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Literary Analysis: More Than Just a Book Report!

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Monday, February 22, 2016

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Email Like a Professional

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing an Effective CV

6176 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-5 p.m.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

3-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing with Scrivener!

6171 Helen C. White Hall

3:30-4:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing In-Class Essay Exams that Impress!

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, February 26, 2016

Noon-2 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar I: A Review of English Grammar

6176 Helen C. White Hall

1-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Literature Reviews of Published Research

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, March 02, 2016

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Teaching Philosophy

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, March 03, 2016

2:30-4 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Dissertator's Primer: The Pre-Proposal or Proposal Stage

6176 Helen C. White Hall

5-9 p.m.

Friday, March 04, 2016

Noon-2 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar II: Grammar and Editing for Style and Clarity

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, March 08, 2016

2:30-3:45 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Recommendation Letters

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Thursday, March 10, 2016

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Writing Statements of Current and Future Research

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, March 11, 2016

11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Strategies for Responding to and Evaluating Student Writing

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Graduate Research Proposals

6176 Helen C. White Hall

1-2:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Personal Statements for Medical School Applications

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Monday, March 14, 2016

3-4:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

A Dissertator's Primer: The Dissertation Stage

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Researching and Writing Literature Reviews in the Sciences

105 Steenbock Memorial Library

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

On the Academic Job Market: Composing the All-Important Cover Letter

6172 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

3:30-5 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Research Posters

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

4-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Writing Personal Statements for Medical School Applications

6176 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 01, 2016

1-3 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Simple Steps to Perfecting Your Punctuation

6176 Helen C. White Hall

2-3:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Creating Research Posters

6171 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, April 05, 2016

6:30-10:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

3:30-5:30 p.m.

Writing Center Workshop

Grammar I: A Review of English Grammar

6176 Helen C. White Hall