Lectures

Saturday, June 24, 2017

8 a.m.

2017 Annual Meeting of the American Society for Virology

Madison ASV meeting (2017)

Monona Terrace Convention Center

Sunday, June 25, 2017

8 a.m.-10 p.m.

2017 Annual Meeting of the American Society for Virology

Madison ASV meeting (2017)

Monona Terrace Convention Center

Monday, June 26, 2017

8 a.m.-10 p.m.

2017 Annual Meeting of the American Society for Virology

Madison ASV meeting (2017)

Monona Terrace Convention Center

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

8 a.m.-10 p.m.

2017 Annual Meeting of the American Society for Virology

Madison ASV meeting (2017)

Monona Terrace Convention Center

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

8 a.m.-noon

2017 Annual Meeting of the American Society for Virology

Madison ASV meeting (2017)

Monona Terrace Convention Center

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"Supercomputers to Model Tornadoes" by Leigh Orf, Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Friday, June 30, 2017

1-6 p.m.

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Research Day

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"The Newly-Proposed Evolutionary Tree of Dinosaurs" by David Lovelace, Dept of Geosciences

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Sunday, July 09, 2017

5:30-8 p.m.

18th Annual Greenfield Summer Institute: Jews and Science

Opening Dinner

Fluno Center, 601 University Avenue

Monday, July 10, 2017

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

9 a.m.-8 p.m.

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"100 Years Ago: The Discovery of Vitamin B and the Discovery of the Link between Iodine & Goiter" by David Nelson, Wisconsin Science Museum

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, July 13, 2017

5 p.m.

Frontiers in Vision Research

CROSSTALK OF TRANSFORMING GROWTH FACTOR BETA-2 AND TOLL-LIKE RECEPTOR 4 IN THE TRABECULAR MESHWORK

1325 Health Sciences Learning Center

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Friday, October 06, 2017
Saturday, October 07, 2017
Sunday, October 08, 2017
Monday, October 09, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar

The Complexities of Growing Up and Growing Old

4274 Chamberlin Hall

7 p.m.

Teatro Línea de Sombra

Fredric March Play Circle Theater, Memorial Union

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017

6 p.m.

Christina Sharpe

Nellie Y. McKay Lecture in the Humanities

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Friday, October 20, 2017

10 a.m.