Volunteerism

Today, August 28, 2015

All day

Saturday, August 29, 2015

All day

9 a.m.-noon

Lakeshore Nature Preserve Volunteer Work Party

Meet at Picnic Point parking lot 129 (2004 University Bay Drive). On 80 bus route.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

All day

Monday, August 31, 2015

All day

Friday, September 04, 2015

6:30 a.m.-8:30 p.m.

MCOR

Multicultural Orientation and Reception

Varsity Hall, Union South

Noon

First Annual Judith Ladinsky Lecture

“The Contested Afterlives of Ho Chi Minh”

206 Ingraham Hall

Saturday, September 05, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, September 12, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, September 17, 2015

8:45 p.m.

University League Fall Coffee

Fall Welcome Coffee

Nakoma Golf Club, 4145 Golf Club Road, Madison

Saturday, September 19, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, September 24, 2015

3:30 p.m.

A Night on the Farm Helping fight local hunger

The UW-Rhinelander Agricultural Research Station and WI Potato & Vegetable Growers Association (WPVGA) in cooperation with our Area Food Pantries, are hosting an event to provide for local food needs.

Field is located 6.5 miles east of the Ice Arena on Cty. Hwy. C, on the right, watch for signs

Saturday, September 26, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, October 03, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Friday, October 09, 2015

All day

Family Weekend (formally Parent's Weekend)

Connect with campus, experience tradition and make memories.

Union South

Saturday, October 10, 2015

All day

Family Weekend (formally Parent's Weekend)

Connect with campus, experience tradition and make memories.

Union South

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, October 11, 2015

All day

Family Weekend (formally Parent's Weekend)

Connect with campus, experience tradition and make memories.

Union South

Saturday, October 17, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Friday, October 23, 2015

2 p.m.

Walk the Walk

A tour of social and environmental organizations close to campus.

Ogg Residence Hall

Saturday, October 24, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, November 07, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, November 14, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum