Volunteerism

Today, September 28, 2016

2:30-4 p.m.

Peace Corps Application Workshop

Federal Resume Building

336 Ingraham Hall

Saturday, October 01, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, October 05, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Effective Lesson Planning

1108 21 N. Park St.

Thursday, October 06, 2016

6 p.m.

Bring It to The Table

AS ELECTION SEASON GAINS MOMENTUM, JOIN THE MOVEMENT TO RECLAIM DISCOURSE AS THE BEST COURSE.

Wisconsin Idea Room, Education Building

Saturday, October 08, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Ideas to Empower, Engage, and Motivate Learners

1108 21 N. Park St.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Practical Techniques in Assessment

1108 21 N. Park St.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Tutoring Streategies and Dealing with Challenging Tutoring Situations

1108 21 N. Park St.

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Incorporating Grammar and Pronunciation Into Tutoring Sessions

1108 21 N. Park St.

Saturday, November 05, 2016

9 p.m.-11 a.m.

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, November 09, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Learning Styles, Modalities and The Non-Traditional Learner

1108 21 N. Park St.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

5:30-7:15 p.m.

Tutor Training Sereis

Tutor Lesson Plan Demonstration & Certificate Presentation

1108 21 N. Park St.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

9 a.m.

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, November 26, 2016

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum