Science

Today, May 28, 2015

7-8:30 p.m.

World Science Festival Live Screening at UW Space Place

"To Infinity and Beyond: The Accelerating Universe"

Space Place, 2300 S. Park St.

Friday, May 29, 2015
Sunday, May 31, 2015

1-3 p.m.

Early Summer on the Grady Oak Savannas and Greene Prairie

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Tuesday, June 02, 2015

10 a.m.-noon

Lake Mendota Boat Trip

Meet at the limnology parking lot #8 at the east end of the lakeshore path (no parking available).

10-11:30 a.m.

Emerald Ash Borer Treatment Demonstration

Arboretum Special Event

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

7 p.m.

Shade Trees

Arboretum Longenecker Horticultural Gardens Tour

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, June 06, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

10 a.m.-noon

Saturday Science at Discovery

Science of America’s Dairyland

Town Center, Discovery Building

8:30-10 p.m.

By the Dark of the Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, June 07, 2015

1-3 p.m.

Exploring Curtis and Teal Pond Wetlands

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

7 p.m.

Woodland, Savanna and Prairie Gardens

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, June 13, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

9:30-11:30 a.m.

Vision at the Arboretum

Sight in Flight

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, June 14, 2015

1-3 p.m.

Greene Prairie

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Who’s That Buzzing in Your Ear?

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

7 p.m.

What’s Blooming?

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Friday, June 19, 2015
Saturday, June 20, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, June 21, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

Curtis Prairie

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

8:30-10 p.m.

Summer Solstice

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, June 27, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, June 28, 2015

12:30-3:30 p.m.

The World Underground

Arboretum Earth Partnership for Families

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-3 p.m.

Prairies and Savannas on the Grady Tract

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, July 04, 2015
Sunday, July 05, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

Curtis Prairie

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

7 p.m.

Summer Highlights

Arboretum Longenecker Horticultural Gardens Tour

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, July 11, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, July 12, 2015

1-3 p.m.

Prairies and Savannas on the Grady Tract

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Butterflies Flutter By

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

7 p.m.

Native Gardens for Pollinators

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, July 18, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, July 19, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

A Prairie Birthday

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, July 25, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, July 26, 2015

12:30-2:30 p.m.

Squirrel Day

Arboretum Special Event

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-3 p.m.

Greene Prairie and Grady Knolls

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, August 01, 2015
Saturday, September 05, 2015
Sunday, September 20, 2015

8:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Native by Design: Gardening for a Sustainable Future

Arboretum Native Gardening Conference 2015

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, October 22, 2015

All day