Science

Today, December 21, 2014

1-2:30 p.m.

Conifers

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

4-5:30 p.m.

Winter Solstice Sunset

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, December 27, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, December 28, 2014

1-2:30 p.m.

Follow the Glacier

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

6:30-8 p.m.

New Year’s Eve Hike

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 03, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party

Wingra Oak Savanna

Parking lot at Arbor Drive and Monroe Street

10 a.m.-noon

Saturday Science at Discovery

Robots Among Us

Town Center, Discovery Building

6:30-8 p.m.

First Bear Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 04, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

Phenology

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, January 08, 2015

9-11:30 a.m.

Arboretum Winter Enrichment

Jens Jensen: The Living Green

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 10, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 11, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

Looking for Animal Signs

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-2:30 p.m.

All About Snow

Arboretum Family Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, January 15, 2015

9-11:30 a.m.

Arboretum Winter Enrichment

Snapshot Wisconsin: A Citizen-Based Trail Camera Project to Monitor Wildlife

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 17, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party

Grady Tract

Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner of Seminole Hwy and Beltline frontage road), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 18, 2015

1-2:30 p.m.

Winter Water

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, January 19, 2015

7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Volunteer on Campus for MLK Day

A day of science and service at the Discovery Building

Discovery Building

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

12:30 p.m.

SILO Seminar

Systems Information Learning Optimization

3rd Floor Multifunctional Room (3280B), Discovery Building

Thursday, January 22, 2015

9-11:30 a.m.

Arboretum Winter Enrichment

Unraveling Mysteries of Hibernation: From Basic Science to Biomedical Applications

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

7 p.m.

UW Sea Grant River Talk

Formation Story: How the St. Louis River Came to Be, Geologically

Lake Superior National Estuarine Research Reserve Learning Center, 3 Marina Dr., Barker's Island, Superior, Wis.

Friday, January 23, 2015

7-9 p.m.

DIY Science

Astrobiology: Using Earth Rocks to Look for Alien Life

Teaching Lab, Discovery Building

Saturday, January 24, 2015

9 a.m.-noon

Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 25, 2015

12:30-3:30 p.m.

Earth Partnership for Families

Winter Animals

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-2:30 p.m.

Winter Wonders

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

12:30 p.m.

SILO Seminar

Systems Information Learning Optimization

3rd Floor Multifunctional Room (3280B), Discovery Building

Thursday, January 29, 2015

9-11:30 a.m.

Arboretum Winter Enrichment

How Birding Can Change the World

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 31, 2015

6:30-8 p.m.

The Snow Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

12:30 p.m.

SILO Seminar

Systems Information Learning Optimization

Researchers' Link, Discovery Building

Saturday, February 07, 2015
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

12:30 p.m.

SILO Seminar

Systems Information Learning Optimization

3rd Floor Multifunctional Room (3280B), Discovery Building

Saturday, February 14, 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Noon

Wisconsin's Glacial Landscapes

Rock River Archaeological Society

12:30 p.m.

SILO Seminar

Systems Information Learning Optimization

3rd Floor Multifunctional Room (3280B), Discovery Building