Science

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Cancer Biology Seminar

Exploring Ubiquitin Signaling Pathways Using Chemical Tools

1345 Health Sciences Learning Center

Thursday, September 04, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Transcriptional networks underlying root development in Arabidopsis and tomato

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, September 05, 2014
Saturday, September 06, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Wingra Oak Savanna

Parking lot at Arbor Drive and Monroe Street

10 a.m.-noon

Saturday Science at Discovery

Healthy from Head to Toe

Town Center, Discovery Building

Monday, September 08, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

An Endocytic Checkpoint Monitors Fidelity and Regulates Clathrin-mediated Endocytosis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

5:30 p.m.

Remembering a Lost Bird: Lessons from the Past for Sustainable Future

Professor Emeritus Stanley Temple, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology and co-founder of the national Project Passenger Pigeon

126 Memorial Library

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Cancer Biology Seminar

Rules of Engagement: Evolutionary Arms Races Between Host and Primate Genomes

1345 Health Sciences Learning Center

Thursday, September 11, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

GMO - what do we know?

B302 Birge Hall

Monday, September 15, 2014
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium (Hugh H. Iltis Lecture in Natural History)

Orchid deception pollination: a bucket of paradoxes, enigmas and conundrums

B302 Birge Hall

Saturday, September 20, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Fall in the Native Plant Garden

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, September 21, 2014

8:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Native by Design: Gardening for a Sustainable Future

Native Gardening Conference 2014

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, September 22, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

Molecular Motors Drive Autophagosome Dynamics to Maintain Neuronal Homeostasis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Thursday, September 25, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Monday, September 29, 2014
Tuesday, September 30, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Thursday, October 02, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Causes of monocot megadiversity

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, October 03, 2014

8 a.m.

Plant Sciences Symposium

Plants and Society: Integrating Food and Science in Today's Culture

Varsity Room, Union South

Saturday, October 04, 2014
Monday, October 06, 2014
Thursday, October 09, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Distribution of tropical lianas

B302 Birge Hall

Saturday, October 11, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Featuring Fall

Arboretum Longenecker Horticultural Gardens Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, October 12, 2014

1-2 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Mad Science

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Thursday, October 16, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

3:30 p.m.

Friday, October 17, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, October 20, 2014
Thursday, October 23, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

From beetles to bowhunters: indirect effects of climate change on predator-prey interactions

B302 Birge Hall

Monday, October 27, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

Small Quantum Dots for Nanometer Accuracy and Resolution on Molecular Motors and Living Neurons

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Wednesday, October 29, 2014

7:30 a.m.

2014 Energy Summit

Global Energy Outlook: Meeting Needs for Future Cities and Communities

Discovery Building and Union South

Thursday, October 30, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 01, 2014