Science

Today, September 22, 2014

3:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

Molecular Motors Drive Autophagosome Dynamics to Maintain Neuronal Homeostasis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

6:30-8 p.m.

Sunset on the Equinox

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Cancer Biology Seminar

Obesity Decreases Protective Immunity to Renal Tumors

1345 Health Sciences Learning Center

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

Revelations from Inside the Newly-Renovated UW Biotron

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, September 25, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

The next -ome: probing RNA structure in vivo and genome-wide

B302 Birge Hall

Saturday, September 27, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

2-3 p.m.

Arboretum Special Event

Living with the Land Author Series

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, September 28, 2014

12:30-3:30 p.m.

Nature’s Transformers

Earth Partnership for Families

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-3 p.m.

Grady Grasslands: West Knoll Oak Savanna and Greene Prairie

Arboretum Walk

Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner of Seminole Hwy and Beltline frontage road), UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, September 29, 2014

Noon

Hilldale Lecture Series 2014

Matthian Mann, Ph.D.

1220 Ebling Auditorium, Microbial Sciences

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

Sorting Out Membrane Traffic: Ubiquitin-Mediated Pembrane Protein Quality Control and Sorting Systems

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

The Dairyland Initiative Across Wisconsin

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, October 02, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Causes of monocot megadiversity

B302 Birge Hall

5:45 p.m.

Photo Forensics

Guest Lecture by Professor Hany Farid, Department of Computer Science, Dartmouth College

1306 Health Sciences Learning Center

Friday, October 03, 2014

8 a.m.

Plant Sciences Symposium

Plants and Society: Integrating Food and Science in Today's Culture

Varsity Room, Union South

Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Wednesday, October 08, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Cancer Biology Seminar

Immune and Autoimmune Responses to Cytosolic DNA

1345 Health Sciences Learning Center

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

Cancer Research Milestones at UW's McArdle Lab

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, October 09, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Distribution of tropical lianas

B302 Birge Hall

Saturday, October 11, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Featuring Fall

Arboretum Longenecker Horticultural Gardens Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, October 12, 2014

1-2 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Mad Science

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Monday, October 13, 2014

3:30 p.m.

Contemporary Biochemistry

Mitochondrial Stress Signaling in Disease and Aging

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

11 a.m.-noon

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

8 a.m.

Science in the Northwoods

Boulder Junction, Wisconsin

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

Ginkgo: Up Close With A Living Fossil

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, October 16, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

3:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium

Gingko, the tree that time forgot

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, October 17, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, October 20, 2014
Tuesday, October 21, 2014

4 p.m.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

1 p.m.

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

Bugs, Critters & Pests: Wisconsin's Insect Trends in 2014 and the Outlook for 2015

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building