Science

Today, December 13, 2017

All day

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Unraveling Bacterial Biofilm Development from the Outside In" by Julia Nepper

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

10:30-11:30 a.m.

Cancer Biology Seminar

Metabolic Constraints of Cell Proliferation

1345 Health Sciences Learning Center

3-4 p.m.

Multiscale imaging of mammalian brain (Prof. Meng Cui, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN)

Morgridge Multiscale Imaging Seminar Series

Orchard View Room, 3rd floor,, Discovery Building

Thursday, December 14, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Amy Litt

How to make a tomato: gene function and evolution in dry and fleshy fruit development

B302 Birge Hall

Saturday, December 16, 2017

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, December 17, 2017

1-2:30 p.m.

Conifers

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, December 18, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

New Insights into the Feedback Regulation of HMG CoA Reductase, the Rate-limiting Enzyme in Cholesterol Synthesis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Geriatric Grand Rounds

Neuropathology and Possible Mechanisms of Cognitive Impairment after Sepsis

1244 Health Sciences Learning Center

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

4-5:30 p.m.

Solstice

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Smart Buildings: Are They Smarter Than Alexa?" by Raj Gopal

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Saturday, December 23, 2017

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, December 31, 2017

6:30-8:30 p.m.

New Year's Eve

Arboretum Night Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 03, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Archaeological Analysis of the Mines of Baraboo's Iron Range" by Tamara Thomsen & Mark Langenfeld

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Saturday, January 06, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 07, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Phenology

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, January 08, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

ATP-dependent and independent mechanisms of regulating chromatin

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, January 09, 2018

6-8:30 p.m.

Multifunctional Rain Gardens

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 14, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Looking for Animal Signs

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-2:30 p.m.

The Nature of Snow

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, January 18, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Ticks and Tickborne Disease in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 20, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Grady Tract

Meet at Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner Seminole Hwy & W Beltline Frontage Rd), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 21, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

Winter Wonderland

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, January 25, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Lily Khadempour

Microbial mediation of herbivory in the leaf-cutter ant system

168 Noland Zoology Building

6-8 p.m.

Edible Native Gardening

Arboretum Class

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 27, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, January 28, 2018

1-2:30 p.m.

January Thaw

Arboretum Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Winter Animals

Arboretum Family Nature Program

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

6:30-8 p.m.

Once in a Blue Moon

Arboretum Night Walk

Thursday, February 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration and ‘‘Novel Ecosystems’’: Priority Or Paradox?

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, February 03, 2018

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Arboretum Wingra Oak Savanna

Meet at Wingra Springs parking lot (Arbor Dr, off Monroe St), UW-Madison Arboretum