Science

Today, July 28, 2014

7 p.m.

Kemp Natural Resources Station Lecture

Native Wild Bees

Kemp Natural Resources Station, Woodruff

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

Cancer Stem Cells as a Model to Develop Novel Brain Tumor Treatments

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Saturday, August 02, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Kemp Natural Resources Station Lecture

Northwoods Algae: The Hidden Wonders of Pond Scum

Kemp Natural Resources Station, Woodruff

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Wingra Oak Savanna

Parking lot at Arbor Drive and Monroe Street

Sunday, August 03, 2014

1-2:30 p.m.

Curtis Prairie in August

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

6-9 p.m.

Forest Garden Design

Arboretum Class

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

All day

UW-Madison Day at the Wisconsin State Fair

Celebrate the spirit and tradition of UW–Madison.

State Fair Park, West Allis, WI

Saturday, August 09, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

8-9:30 p.m.

Insect Serenade

Arboretum Night Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, August 10, 2014

1-2:30 p.m.

Wingra Oak Savanna Restoration and Monroe St Environs

Arboretum Walk

Parking lot at Arbor Drive and Monroe Street

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Pond Stuff

Arboretum Family Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Friday, August 15, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Grady Tract

Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner of Seminole Hwy and Beltline frontage road), UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, August 17, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Greene Prairie and Grady Savannas

Arboretum Walk

Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner of Seminole Hwy and Beltline frontage road), UW-Madison Arboretum

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

7 p.m.

Native Grasses

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, August 23, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Core Area and Curtis Prairie

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-2:30 p.m.

Introduction to Rain Gardening

Arboretum Class

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, August 24, 2014

12:30-3:30 p.m.

Listen to the Buz-z-z-z of the Prairie

Earth Partnership for Families

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1-2:30 p.m.

Sample of Dane County in 1834

Arboretum Walk

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, August 31, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Prairies and Savannas on the Grady Tract

Arboretum Walk

Grady Tract parking lot (SE corner of Seminole Hwy and Beltline frontage road), UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, September 06, 2014

9 a.m.-noon

Ecological Restoration Work Party

Wingra Oak Savanna

Parking lot at Arbor Drive and Monroe Street

Monday, September 08, 2014
Monday, September 15, 2014
Saturday, September 20, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Fall in the Native Plant Garden

Arboretum Native Plant Garden Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, September 21, 2014

8:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Native by Design: Gardening for a Sustainable Future

Native Gardening Conference 2014

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Monday, September 22, 2014
Monday, September 29, 2014
Monday, October 06, 2014
Saturday, October 11, 2014

1-3 p.m.

Featuring Fall

Arboretum Longenecker Horticultural Gardens Tour

Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, October 12, 2014

1-2 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Mad Science

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Monday, October 13, 2014
Thursday, October 16, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

Friday, October 17, 2014

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, October 20, 2014
Monday, October 27, 2014
Wednesday, October 29, 2014

7:30 a.m.

2014 Energy Summit

Global Energy Outlook: Meeting Needs for Future Cities and Communities

Discovery Building and Union South

Monday, November 03, 2014
Monday, November 10, 2014