Academic calendar

Tuesday, March 01, 2016
Saturday, March 19, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Sunday, March 20, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Monday, March 21, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Thursday, March 24, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Friday, March 25, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Saturday, March 26, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Sunday, March 27, 2016

All day

Spring Recess 2016

Classes resume Monday, March 28

Sunday, May 08, 2016

All day

Friday, May 13, 2016

5:30 p.m.

Spring Commencement 2016

Ceremony for doctoral, medical professional and M.F.A. degree candidates

Kohl Center, 601 West Dayton Street

Saturday, May 14, 2016

All day

Noon-1:15 p.m.

Spring Commencement 2016

Ceremony for bachelor's, master's and law degree candidates

Camp Randall Stadium

Friday, May 20, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016

All day

Memorial Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, June 10, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016
Monday, July 04, 2016

All day

Independence Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, August 05, 2016
Monday, September 05, 2016

All day

Labor Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, September 06, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, November 25, 2016

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are open.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are open.

Sunday, November 27, 2016

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are open.

Friday, December 16, 2016

All day

Saturday, December 17, 2016

All day

Friday, December 23, 2016

All day

Thursday, December 29, 2016
Monday, January 16, 2017

All day

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Saturday, March 18, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Sunday, March 19, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Monday, March 20, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27

Thursday, March 23, 2017

All day

Spring Recess 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 27