Academic calendar

Saturday, December 20, 2014

All day

Sunday, December 21, 2014
Wednesday, December 24, 2014

All day

Christmas Eve

No classes; university offices are closed.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

All day

Christmas

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, December 26, 2014
Wednesday, December 31, 2014

All day

New Year’s Eve

No classes; university offices are closed.

Thursday, January 01, 2015

All day

New Year’s Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Monday, January 19, 2015

All day

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Saturday, March 28, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Sunday, March 29, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Monday, March 30, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Thursday, April 02, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Friday, April 03, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Saturday, April 04, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Sunday, April 05, 2015

All day

Spring Recess 2015

Classes resume Monday, April 6

Saturday, May 09, 2015

All day

Sunday, May 10, 2015

All day

Friday, May 15, 2015

5:30 p.m.

Spring Commencement

Doctoral and MFA candidates

The Kohl Center

Saturday, May 16, 2015

All day

Spring Commencement

Undergraduate and master’s degree candidates

Camp Randall Stadium

All day

Monday, May 25, 2015

All day

Memorial Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Monday, June 15, 2015
Friday, August 07, 2015
Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015

All day

Labor Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Thursday, November 26, 2015

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, November 27, 2015

All day

Thanksgiving recess

No classes; university offices are open.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

All day

Thursday, December 17, 2015

All day

Sunday, December 20, 2015
Wednesday, December 23, 2015

All day

Thursday, December 24, 2015

All day

Christmas Eve

No classes; university offices are closed.

Friday, December 25, 2015

All day

Christmas

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015