Children and youth

Sunday, September 24, 2017

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Nature’s Transformers

Arboretum Family Nature Program

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Saturday, October 07, 2017

8:30 a.m.-noon

Co-op Connection

100 block of Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd

10 a.m.-noon

Saturday Science at Discovery

The Buzz in Your Backyard

Town Center, Discovery Building

10 a.m.-noon

Make & Take Badger Pride Wall Art Activity

Alumni Park

Alumni Park, 724 Langdon Street

Sunday, October 08, 2017

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Ken Lonnquist

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Why Do Leaves Change Color?

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Friday, October 13, 2017

2 p.m.

Walk the Walk

A tour of local social, environmental and economic justice organizations.

Ogg Residence Hall

7-9 p.m.

The Night Sky in the Preserve

Meet at Parking Lot #131 (at the intersection of University Bay and Lake Mendota Drive)

Sunday, October 15, 2017

10 a.m.

Waisman Whirl

Run, Walk & Roll for ALL Abilities

Waisman Center

Sunday, October 22, 2017

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Colors of Nature

Arboretum Family Nature Program

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Thursday, November 02, 2017

All day

Friday, November 03, 2017

All day

All day

Family Weekend 2017

Hosted by the UW-Madison Parent and Family Program

Saturday, November 04, 2017

All day

All day

Family Weekend 2017

Hosted by the UW-Madison Parent and Family Program

Sunday, November 05, 2017

All day

All day

Family Weekend 2017

Hosted by the UW-Madison Parent and Family Program

12:30-4 p.m.

Wisconsin Geology

Arboretum Exploration Stations

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Shapes on the Land

Arboretum Family Walk

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Sunday, November 12, 2017

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Playtime Productions' "The Little Match Girl"

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Sunday, November 26, 2017

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Saturday, December 02, 2017
Sunday, December 10, 2017

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Dance Wisconsin's "The Nutcracker Preview"

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Sunday, December 24, 2017

3 p.m.

Carillon Concerts

With Lyle Anderson, Carilloneur

Carillon Tower

Saturday, January 06, 2018
Sunday, January 14, 2018

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Wayne the Wizard's Winter Magic Show

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Saturday, February 03, 2018
Saturday, March 03, 2018
Sunday, March 11, 2018

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Trinity Irish Dance

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Saturday, April 07, 2018
Sunday, April 08, 2018

1 p.m.

Waisman Center Children's Theatre

Playtime Productions' "The Reluctant Dragon"

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Saturday, May 05, 2018
Saturday, June 02, 2018
Saturday, July 07, 2018
Saturday, August 04, 2018