Genetics Events

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series: Silvia Cavagnero

A Passport for Life: Exploring How Proteins Fold without Aggregating in the Cell

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Meng Wang - “Metabolic Drivers in Longevity Regulation”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"The Stained Book Project" by Heather Wacha, Information School

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, April 26, 2018

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Evolution Seminar Series

Justa Heinen-Kay, University of Minnesota (Early Career Scientist Series)

1360 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series: Barbara B. Bendlin

Can we solve Alzheimer’s disease?

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Joseph Baur - "Targeting NAD metabolism to improve health”

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"Turning Piglets Into Personalized Avatars for Sick Kids" by Charles Konsitzke, Biotech Center, and Dhanu Shanmuganayagam, Animal Science

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, May 03, 2018

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

7 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ The Lab

"Synthetic Biology for Biomanufacturing & Human Health" by Vatsan Raman, Biochemistry

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, December 05, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

2 p.m.

qBio Seminar Series:

3rd Floor Orchard View Room , Discovery Building