Society and Culture

Monday, March 27, 2017

6-9 p.m.

Monday Mosaics: Mirrored Plates

Wheelhouse Studios - Lower Level, Memorial Union

8-10 p.m.

Team Trivia

The Sett, Union South

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Noon-1:15 p.m.

The Cornell University Prison Education Program

A WISCAPE Brown Bag Discussion with Robert Scott, Director

198 Education Building

7 p.m.

Sound Salon with Miriam Isaacs

The Stonehill Jewish Song Collection

126 Memorial Library

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017

All day

Midwest Graduate Music Consortium-21st Annual Meeting

– Presenting Original Research and New Compositions

Memorial Union

3:30-5 p.m.

ACS: Flirting with UBI

Prairie Fire Coffeehouse, Union South

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 01, 2017

All day

Midwest Graduate Music Consortium-21st Annual Meeting

– Presenting Original Research and New Compositions

Memorial Union

Sunday, April 02, 2017
Monday, April 03, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017

Noon

Intuitive Historiography in the Archive

Dr. Cheryl Spinner, Duke University

4207 Helen C. White Hall

Friday, April 07, 2017

10 a.m.

Research Funding for Faculty in the Humanities

An informal workshop and discussion on strategies for obtaining research funding in the humanities.

231 Memorial Library

Saturday, April 08, 2017

7 p.m.

UW Cinematheque: Not Reconciled - The Films of Jean Marie Straub and Daniele Huillet

Not Reconciled | West Germany | 1964 | 35mm | 55 min. | German with English subtitles Director: Jean-Marie Straub, Danièle Huillet

4070 Vilas Hall

Sunday, April 09, 2017

7:30 p.m.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Noon

From Document to Documentary: Engaging the Public in Digital Humanities with Video

Katie Buehner: Head of Rita Benton Music Library, University of Iowa

4191 Helen C. White Hall

Tuesday, April 11, 2017