Diversity

Thursday, August 31, 2017
Friday, September 01, 2017

1-3 p.m.

ASM Fall Kickoff

Associated Students of Madison (ASM) Fall Welcome Event

Symphony Room, Gordon Dining and Event Center

Monday, September 18, 2017

5-7 p.m.

5:45-8 p.m.

Friday, October 06, 2017

7:30 p.m.

InDIGenous Jazz Series: Johannes Wallmann - Love Wins

Madison-based jazz

Wisconsin Union Theater

8 p.m.

Songhoy Blues

West African rock/blues

The Sett

Saturday, October 07, 2017

8 p.m.

Tanya Tagaq: "Retribution"

Inuit throat singing

Wisconsin Union Theater

Sunday, October 08, 2017
Monday, October 09, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

7 p.m.

Teatro Línea de Sombra

Fredric March Play Circle Theater, Memorial Union

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017

10 a.m.

Waisman Whirl

Run, Walk & Roll for ALL Abilities

Waisman Center

Thursday, October 19, 2017

6 p.m.

Christina Sharpe

Nellie Y. McKay Lecture in the Humanities

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Friday, October 20, 2017

10 a.m.

11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Multicultural Homecoming Diversity Celebration

Legacy Lunch

Gordon Commons and Event Center, 2nd Floor

5 p.m.

Multicultural Homecoming Diversity Celebration

Alumni Park Parade and Reception

TBA, Memorial Union

Sunday, October 22, 2017

8 p.m.

Inti-Illimani - 50th Anniversary Tour!

Chilean folk group with a politically and artistically rich history.

Wisconsin Union Theater

Tuesday, November 07, 2017
Wednesday, November 08, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

8 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

3rd Annual Native Nations Nursing Summit

A Good Mind, A Good Heart, A Strong Fire

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center, Green Bay

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, December 04, 2017

11 p.m.-1 a.m.

Diversity Forum

2nd and 3rd shift employees

Union South

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

8 a.m.-noon

Women in Leadership Symposium

East Atrium and Plenary Room, Grainger Hall

Friday, May 11, 2018