Diversity

Today, June 28, 2017
Wednesday, July 05, 2017
Friday, July 07, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017

9 a.m.

Hip Hop in the Heartland Summer Institute

Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

9 a.m.

Hip Hop in the Heartland Summer Institute

Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street

7:15-8:45 p.m.

Continuing Studies, Languages and Cultures

Advanced Spanish Conversation: The Films of Almodóvar

Pyle Center

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

9 a.m.

Hip Hop in the Heartland Summer Institute

Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street

Thursday, July 13, 2017

9 a.m.

Hip Hop in the Heartland Summer Institute

Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street

7:30 p.m.

¡Bailemos!

Madison Early Music Festival 2017 Dance Event

Fredric March Play Circle Theater, Memorial Union

Friday, July 14, 2017

9 a.m.

Hip Hop in the Heartland Summer Institute

Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street

6:30 p.m.

Madison Early Music Festival 2017 Lecture Series

The Picaresque Novel and Images of Marginality

L160 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

7 p.m.

UW Cinematheque: Summer Selections

Woman in the Dunes | Japan | 1964 | 35mm | 147 min. | Japanese with English subtitles Director: Hiroshi Teshigahara

4070 Vilas Hall

Friday, July 21, 2017

12:30 p.m.

PEOPLE Summer Rise Banquet

Madison Marriott West Conference Center, Middleton

Monday, July 24, 2017
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

9 a.m.

Thursday, August 31, 2017
Friday, September 01, 2017

1-3 p.m.

ASM Fall Kickoff

Associated Students of Madison (ASM) Fall Welcome Event

Symphony Room, Gordon Dining and Event Center

Monday, September 18, 2017

5:30-7 p.m.

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

5-7 p.m.

Friday, October 06, 2017

7:30 p.m.

InDIGenous Jazz Festival: Johannes Wallmann - Love Wins

Madison-based jazz

Wisconsin Union Theater

8 p.m.

Songhoy Blues

West African rock/blues

The Sett

Saturday, October 07, 2017

8 p.m.

Tanya Tagaq: "Retribution"

Inuit throat singing

Wisconsin Union Theater

Sunday, October 08, 2017
Monday, October 09, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

7 p.m.

Teatro Línea de Sombra

Fredric March Play Circle Theater, Memorial Union

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017

10 a.m.

Waisman Whirl

Run, Walk & Roll for ALL Abilities

Waisman Center

Thursday, October 19, 2017

6 p.m.

Christina Sharpe

Nellie Y. McKay Lecture in the Humanities

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Friday, October 20, 2017

10 a.m.

11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Multicultural Homecoming Diversity Celebration

Legacy Lunch

Gordon Commons and Event Center, 2nd Floor

5 p.m.

Multicultural Homecoming Diversity Celebration

Alumni Park Parade and Reception

TBA, Memorial Union

Sunday, October 22, 2017

8 p.m.

Inti-Illimani - 50th Anniversary Tour!

Chilean folk group with a politically and artistically rich history.

Wisconsin Union Theater

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Diversity Forum

Varsity Hall, Union South