Health Sciences Events

Monday, January 22, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Islet B-Cell Dysfunction in Diabetes: Why So Much Hyp(e)?

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"The Health of Cranes: Avian Medicine in Conservation" by Dr. Barry Hartup

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, February 01, 2018
Monday, February 05, 2018
Tuesday, February 06, 2018

5-7 p.m.

Spanish Conversation Table

La mesa de conversación

The Sett, 2nd floor, Union South

6-8:30 p.m.

Evening with Industry (EWI)

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Lowell Center- 610 Langdon Street

Wednesday, February 07, 2018
Thursday, February 08, 2018

Noon-1 p.m.

Lunch & Learn

Promoting a Culture & Environment of Wellness

1116 Rennebohm Hall

Monday, February 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018

5:30 p.m.

Planetary Health: Protecting Our World to Protect Ourselves, with Howard Frumkin

With Howard Frumkin, M.D., DrPH, Professor and former Dean of School of Public Health at the University of Washington; Former Director of the CDC National Center for Environmental Health and Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Register

Great Hall,, Memorial Union

Friday, February 16, 2018

7-8:30 p.m.

Solomon Carter Fuller Memory Screening Events

Free public talk about Alzheimer’s disease and dementia

Fountain of Life Covenant Church

Monday, February 19, 2018

1-2 p.m.

Enhancing Your English and Awareness in Healthcare Communication

A workshop series for students working to improve verbal and written communication

2320 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Lunch & Learn

Creating Inclusive Work Envionments

1116 Rennebohm Hall

Monday, February 26, 2018

1-2 p.m.

Enhancing Your English and Awareness in Healthcare Communication

A workshop series for students working to improve verbal and written communication

2320 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Noon-1 p.m.

Lunch & Learn

Intersection of Healthcare & Immigration

Auditorium , Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Monday, March 05, 2018

1-2 p.m.

Enhancing Your English and Awareness in Healthcare Communication

A workshop series for students working to improve verbal and written communication

2320 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

3:30 p.m.

Steenbock Lectures

Bacterial Quorum Sensing and its Control

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

11 a.m.-noon

FRESH Seminar

Regulation of Bacterial Stress Response and Virulence by the Small Molecule c-di-AMP

6201 Microbial Sciences

3:30 p.m.

Steenbock Lectures

How Bacteria Distinguish Self From Other

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Thursday, March 08, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018

1-2 p.m.

Enhancing Your English and Awareness in Healthcare Communication

A workshop series for students working to improve verbal and written communication

2320 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Lunch & Learn

Go Big Read: Hillbilly Elegy-Health Sciences Panel Discussion

Auditorium , Signe Skott Cooper Hall

3-4 p.m.

Navigating Biosciences at UW-Madison

Making the most of your campus resources

114 Ingraham Hall

Monday, March 19, 2018

1-2 p.m.

Enhancing Your English and Awareness in Healthcare Communication

A workshop series for students working to improve verbal and written communication

2320 Signe Skott Cooper Hall