Search: anthropology

Friday, September 22, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Archaeology Brown Bag Lecture

The Indus Civilization: New Insights from Lakhanjodaro

5230 Sewell Social Sciences

Friday, September 29, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Archaeology Brown Bag Lecture

Building Tiwanaku: Transformations in Monumental Stone

5230 Sewell Social Sciences

Monday, October 02, 2017

3:30-5 p.m.

FROM OUTRIGGER CANOES TO FENGSHUI

Next Steps in a Comparative Project to Understand Historical and Structural Relations Across the Indo-Pacific.

8417 Sewell Social Sciences

Friday, October 06, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

3 p.m.

New Vision, New Life, New Hope, for Dammed Rivers

A lecture by Julian Olden

Varsity Hall, Union South

Thursday, October 12, 2017

7:30-9 p.m.

An Evening with Jason De León

Wisconsin Union Theater

Memorial Union

Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Archaeology Brown Bag Lecture

Applications of 3D photogrammetry for Archaeological Remains

5230 Sewell Social Sciences

Friday, November 03, 2017
Monday, November 06, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Archaeology Brown Bag Lecture

Bison in Late Prehistoric Oneota culture

5230 Sewell Social Sciences

Friday, November 17, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

On Kin Networks between Africa and Europe

Mobility and Migration Today

206 Ingraham Hall

Friday, December 01, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Archaeology Brown Bag Lecture

Native American Agriculture in Southwest Wisconsin

5230 Sewell Social Sciences

Friday, December 08, 2017