Iris

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Noon

Africa at Noon

When Doctors Were Kings: Exploring the Remains of a Colonial Medical Utopia in East Cameroon

206 Ingraham Hall

Noon

"Haiti: the Promised Land"

Presented by Jacob Kushner, Foreign Correspondent, UW Alum, MA Political Journalism, Columbia U.; Accompanied by Mona Augustin, Haitian Musician, Composer, and Advocate

336, Ingraham Hall

Thursday, March 30, 2017

12:30 p.m.

"Chat with a foreign correspondent and SJMC alum"

With Jacob Kushner, BA, Journalism and LACIS, UW-Madison; MA, Political Journalism, Columbia U., NYC

2195, Vilas Hall

4 p.m.

CREECA Lecture Series

"The Future of U.S.-Russian Relations"

206 Ingraham Hall

Thursday, April 06, 2017

4 p.m.

CREECA Lecture Series

"What We Talk about when We Talk about Janusz Korczak (Henryk Goldszmit)"

206 Ingraham Hall

Friday, April 07, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Center for Southeast Asian Studies Friday Forum Lecture Series

Brett Reilly, “Before the First Indochina War: Redefining the Origins of Vietnam’s Civil War”

206, Ingraham Hall

Saturday, April 08, 2017

7:30 p.m.

UW Russian Folk Orchestra Concert

20th Anniversary Concert!

Mills Hall, Mosse Humanities Building

Monday, April 10, 2017

4:30-6 p.m.

Study Abroad in the Creative Arts - Info Session

International Academic Programs (IAP)

MSC Lounge, 2nd Floor, Armory and Gymnasium (Red Gym)

Thursday, April 13, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017

4 p.m.

CREECA Lecture Series

"What is the Region? Making Sense of Russia, the Former Soviet Union, Eastern Europe, and Eurasia"

206 Ingraham Hall

Friday, April 21, 2017

Noon-1:30 p.m.

Center for Southeast Asian Studies Friday Forum Lecture Series

Alison Carter,"Looking Beyond the Temples:Exploring the Residences of the Ancient Angkorians"

206, Ingraham Hall

Monday, April 24, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

MES Lecture Series: Juan Cole

Paganism and Muslim Peace-Building in the Mecca Period (610-622): What does the Qur'an Say?

Room 206, Ingraham Hall

Thursday, April 27, 2017

4 p.m.

CREECA Lecture Series

"Echoes of Empire: Literary Dissent in the Post-Soviet World"

206 Ingraham Hall