Colloquia

Today, November 21, 2017

4-5 p.m.

Engineering Physics Department Colloquium

The Future of Nuclear Power in a Carbon Constrained World

106 Engineering Research Building

Monday, November 27, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Tristan Collins (Harvard)

B239 Van Vleck Hall

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Scholarship of Research and Practice Colloquia

Factors Associated with Unmet Respite Care Needs in Families of Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder

1231 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

4-5 p.m.

Engineering Physics Department Colloquium

Observations on 21st Century Nuclear Energy

106 Engineering Research Building

Thursday, November 30, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Daniel Rubenstein

EMLEN LECTURE: Social networks and animal societies: linking form with function

B302 Birge Hall

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Engineering Physics Department Colloquium

Tuning gas interactions at solid-water interfaces from the Angstrom-to-field scales for sustainable gas transport, recovery, and storage in extreme environments

106 Engineering Research Building

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Ryan Hynd (UPenn)

B239 Van Vleck Hall

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

1-2 p.m.

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Colloquia

An Innovative Strategy for Experiential Learning Using a Modifiable Concept-based Template

1231 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Thursday, December 07, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: José Dinneny

Stressed! How plants cope through dynamic responses

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, December 08, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Nan Chen (NYU Courant)

104 Van Hise Hall

Monday, December 11, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Connor Mooney (ETH Zurich)

B239 Van Vleck Hall

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Noon-1 p.m.

Scholarship of Research and Practice Colloquia

Chronic Stress in Emerging Adults with Childhood Chronic Health Conditions: Exploring Biological, Psychological, and Behavioral Factors

1231 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Thursday, December 14, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Amy Litt

Genomic insights into the diversification of plant form and function

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, December 15, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Roy Lederman (Princeton)

B239 Van Vleck Hall

Monday, December 18, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Jenny Wilson (Stanford)

B239 Van Vleck Hall

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

4 p.m.

Math Colloquium

Alex Wright (Stanford)

B239 Van Vleck Hall