Colloquia

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

4-5 p.m.

Engineering Physics Department Colloquium

Multiscale Imaging of the Cellular Microenvironment

106 Engineering Research Building

Thursday, February 22, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Andrew Hipp

Ecological and lineage diversification of oaks in the Americas

168 Noland Zoology Building

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

4-5 p.m.

Engineering Physics Department Colloquium

Radiation Physics for the Advanced Photon Source Upgrade

106 Engineering Research Building

Thursday, March 01, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Lawren Sack

Drought tolerance across diverse species: new frontiers from cells to ecosystems

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, March 08, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Andrea Porras-Alfaro

The Dark Side of Roots: Fungal Symbionts and their role on plant growth and survival

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, March 15, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Pieter Johnson

The ‘parasite paradox’: using community ecology to resolve the diversity-disease debates

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, March 22, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Scott Dougan

Transcriptional control of extra-embryonic signals that pattern the embryo

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, April 05, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Alex McAlvay

Domestication and Re-domestication of Brassica rapa Worldwide

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, April 12, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Karen Oberhauser

Monarchs, milkweed, and monitoring: Setting science-based conservation targets with messy data

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, April 19, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Winslow Hansen

Resilience to changing climate and fire regimes: Postfire forest regeneration in high-elevation and high-latitude conifer forests.

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, April 26, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Carly Ziter

Effects of landscape structure, historical land use, and biodiversity on ecosystem services in urban Madison, WI

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, May 03, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Aaron Koning

Riverine reserves: the potential for spatial protection to conserve freshwater biodiversity while maintaining inland fisheries

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, May 10, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Jeremy Spool

Breeding territories contribute to neural and physiological changes which promote sexually- and agonistically-motivated behaviors in seasonally-breeding birds

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, May 17, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Chris Hittinger

Genomic and metabolic evolution of yeasts

168 Noland Zoology Building