Lectures

Today, December 14, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Amy Litt

How to make a tomato: gene function and evolution in dry and fleshy fruit development

B302 Birge Hall

Friday, December 15, 2017

2:30-3:30 p.m.

Neurology Grand Rounds

The Pulfrich Effect - Implications for Multiple Sclerosis and Other Neurological Disorders

1220 UW Medical Foundation Centennial Building

Monday, December 18, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

New Insights into the Feedback Regulation of HMG CoA Reductase, the Rate-limiting Enzyme in Cholesterol Synthesis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Smart Buildings: Are They Smarter Than Alexa?" by Raj Gopal

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Wednesday, January 03, 2018

7-8:15 p.m.

Wednesday Nite @ the Lab

"Archaeological Analysis of the Mines of Baraboo's Iron Range" by Tamara Thomsen & Mark Langenfeld

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Friday, January 05, 2018

2:30-3:30 p.m.

Neurology Grand Rounds

The Prion Hypothesis Of Parkinson's Disease

1220 UW Medical Foundation Centennial Building

Thursday, January 11, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Friday, January 12, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Ticks and Tickborne Disease in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Saturday, January 20, 2018

9 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

Waisman Center Day with the Experts: Autism

Friends of the Waisman Center Auditorium, Waisman Center

Thursday, January 25, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Lily Khadempour

Microbial mediation of herbivory in the leaf-cutter ant system

168 Noland Zoology Building

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Jenny Higgins: The Intimate Link: Sexuality's Critical Role in Contraceptive Use. New Models, New Findings

3401 Sterling Hall

Thursday, February 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration and ‘‘Novel Ecosystems’’: Priority Or Paradox?

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, February 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Frogs, Karner Blue Butterflies, and Trout: Fifty Years of Citizen Science

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Chris Hittinger

Genomic and metabolic evolution of yeasts

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, February 15, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Seth Blair

The outs and ins of growth and polarity in Drosophila

168 Noland Zoology Building

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

5:30 p.m.

Lynn K. Nyhart

The Great Disruption: Biologists, Revolutions, and the Values of Science ca. 1848

L140 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Thursday, February 22, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Restoration Stories: Behind the Scenes at the Arboretum

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3:30-4:30 p.m.

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Nancy Kendall: The Dangers of Girls' Education

3401 Sterling Hall

6 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

FRIT Research Seminar Series

February Edition

TITU , Union South

Thursday, March 01, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Birds and Climate Change

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

Thursday, March 08, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 09, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018

9-11:30 a.m.

Adapting to Climate Change in Wisconsin

Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture

Meet at Visitor Center, UW-Madison Arboretum

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Pieter Johnson

The ‘parasite paradox’: using community ecology to resolve the diversity-disease debates

168 Noland Zoology Building

Thursday, March 22, 2018

3:45 p.m.

Gender & Women’s Studies Colloquium Series

Pernille Ipsen: An Open Moment: My Seven Mothers and the World They Tried to Make

3401 Sterling Hall

Friday, March 23, 2018

1-6 p.m.

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Research Day

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

H.F. DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

4-5:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 05, 2018

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biology Colloquium: Alex McAlvay

Domestication and Re-domestication of Brassica rapa Worldwide

168 Noland Zoology Building

Friday, April 06, 2018

5-7 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South

Saturday, April 07, 2018

8 a.m.-6 p.m.

Skin: 2018 GAFIS Symposium

31st Annual Symposium of the Graduate Association of French & Italian Students

TITU , Union South