CALS Events

Today, November 24, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Filoviral Immune Evasion Mechanisms

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Morgridge Metabolism Colloquium

Dr. Eric Ortlund, Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Emory University School of Medicine

Discovery Building

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics - Fall Colloquium Series

Hybridization as a driving force in yeast speciation

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Noon-2 p.m.

Interviewing Outside of Academia

Office of Postdoctoral Studies - Career Planning Workshops

6201 Microbial Sciences

Monday, December 04, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Protein Mechanics: The Link Between Structure, Function, and Evolution

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

6 p.m.

Wood Heating Workshop

“It’s not your Grandfathers Wood Stove”

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics - Fall Colloquium Series

Erica Larschan – Brown University - Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

6:30 p.m.

Science on Tap - Minocqua

Robotics & Artificial Intelligence

Minocqua Brewing Company, 238 Lakeshore Dr, Minocqua, WI 54548

Monday, December 11, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Optical Tweezers: Gene Regulation, Studied One Molecule at a Time

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

All day

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics - Fall Colloquium Series

Clayton Mathews – University of Florida – Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, December 14, 2017

All day

Friday, December 15, 2017
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Sunday, December 17, 2017

5 p.m.

Monday, December 18, 2017

3:30-4:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

New Insights into the Feedback Regulation of HMG CoA Reductase, the Rate-limiting Enzyme in Cholesterol Synthesis

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Friday, January 05, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Friday, February 02, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018