CALS Events

Monday, April 17, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium

Mechanism of synaptic maintenance in C. elegans

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

7:30 a.m.

Wisconsin Symposium on Emotion

"Mechanisms Underlying Emotion Regulation and Developmental Psychopathology"

Union South

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Dean Dawson – Do invisible threads between centromeres ensure the proper segregation of homologous yeast chromosomes?

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Saturday, April 22, 2017

7 a.m.-3 p.m.

WSA Southdown Stars Sale & Symposium

Arlington Public Events Building

Sunday, April 23, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

11 a.m.-noon

FRESH Seminar

How Genetic Diversity in E. coli O157:H7 Affects Transmission within Bovines

6201 Microbial Sciences

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Kristi Montooth – Evolutionary genetics, plasticity and ontogeny of physiological performance in flies

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Monday, May 01, 2017
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Laboratory of Genetics Spring Colloquium

Francesca Cole – Meiotic recombination and chromosome segregation

1111 Genetics-Biotechnology Center Building

Thursday, May 04, 2017
Friday, May 05, 2017

All day

Saturday, May 06, 2017

All day

Monday, May 08, 2017

3:30 p.m.

Biochemistry Colloquium - RNA Processing and Transport in Neurons

RNAi/Slicer Biology in Flies and Mice: Tales of Sex and Blood

1211 DeLuca Biochemical Sciences Building

Friday, May 12, 2017

All day

5:30 p.m.

Commencement

Doctoral and Medical Professional degree candidates

Kohl Center

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Noon

Commencement

Bachelor's, Master's, and Law degree candidates

Camp Randall Stadium

Monday, May 15, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017

All day

Memorial Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Friday, June 09, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

8:30 a.m.

Youth Tractor and Machinery Safety Training

Three-day training

Spooner Agricultural Research Station, Spooner, Wis.

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

All day

Independence Day

No classes; university offices are closed.

Thursday, August 03, 2017

All day

Commercial Flower Growers of WI Field Day

West Madison Ag Research Station

Friday, August 04, 2017

8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

CCA Exam

CCA Exam

Arlington Public Events Building

Friday, August 11, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Monday, August 21, 2017
Monday, September 04, 2017

All day

Wednesday, September 06, 2017